A Must-Read BookFriday, July 28, 2023, 5:50 PM1 min read

A Must-Read Book

como-fazer-amigos-e-influenciar-pessoas.jpg

I recently finished reading the book "How to Win Friends and Influence People" by Dale Carnegie, and I really enjoyed it. I highly recommend you to read this book as well. I wish I had read it ten or twenty years ago, but as my mother said: "It's never too late." The book dives into numerous principles, and in this post, I will list ten of them, which have made a significant difference to me:

  1. Don't criticize, condemn, or complain.
  2. Smile.
  3. Remember that a person's name is the sweetest sound in any language to them.
  4. The only way to win an argument is to avoid it.
  5. Respect the opinions of others; never tell a person they are wrong.
  6. Let the other person do most of the talking.
  7. Dramatize your ideas.
  8. Ask questions instead of giving direct orders.
  9. Allow the other person to correct their mistakes.
  10. Make the other person feel happy by accepting and acting on your suggestions.

I hope you enjoy reading this book as much as I did.

See you later! 👋🏻📚